Valiant Artists to Live-Stream “The Craft of Comics” Tutorials at Hastings Stores

Share

Craft of Comics imageAnyone interested in “The Craft of Comics” is in for a treat. Valiant Entertainment will be live-streaming comic book workshops, complete with question-and-answer time, at Hastings stores for four weeks this fall. The event begins Saturday, September 19th and continues on Saturdays through October 10th. Each workshop will focus on one aspect of comic creation–writing, penciling, inking, and coloring. James Asmus of Quantum and Woody will teach the first workshop on writing on September 19th; he will be followed by Clayton Henry of Archer and Armstrong on penciling,  Ryan Winn of Divinity on inking, and David Baron of Bloodshot Reborn on coloring.

If that lineup isn’t enough to draw hopefuls in, there will also be “The Craft of Comics” contest. The winner will have his or her work published in an upcoming Valiant comic.

The full “Craft of Comics” schedule

WEEK ONE – WRITING: 
James Asmus (Writer, Quantum and Woody)
September 19th at 6pm ET (5pm CT, 4pm MT, 3pm PT)

WEEK TWO – PENCILING: 

Clayton Henry (Artist, Archer & Armstrong)
September 26th at 5pm ET (4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT)

WEEK THREE – INKING: 

Ryan Winn (Inker, Divinity)
October 3rd at 5pm ET (4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT)

WEEK FOUR – COLORING: 

David Baron (Colorist, Bloodshot Reborn)
October 10th at 7pm ET (6pm CT, 5pm MT, 4pm PT)

Contact your local store that will be participating in these events regarding streaming times and other details. Visit www.goHastings.com/Valiant for more information.

Craft of Comics Schedule

Share

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: