Harper Voyager Announces Sci-Fi and Fantasy Authors at NYCC

Share

gI_119200_VoyagerBlackHarper Voyager Publishing is bringing some big names from Sci-Fi and Fantasy to this year’s NYCC. Their lineup includes many New York Times Best-Selling Authors to participate in literary panels and help represent the power of the written word. These authors include: Chuck Wendig, A.G. Riddle, Michael R. Fletcher, Jay Allan, Paul Tremblay, Eloisa James, and Jennifer L. Armentrout.

Here are the details from Harper Voyager Publishing:

Jay Allan, author of Shadow of Empire

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO JAY: Jay Allan is a local NYC author! He is the critically acclaimed, bestselling author of the Crimson World series, and now his newly released Far Stars series is taking everything that readers love about classic sci-fi—the outer-space action, the intrigue, the stellar worldbuilding—and updating it for modern readers.

 

Imagine Firefly got mashed up with Battlestar Gallactica, and you’d have something approaching the high-octane levels of excitement and action in Jay Allan’s Shadow of Empire. For fans of Anne Leckie, James S.A. Corey, and John Scalzi. Jay Allan has been reading science fiction and fantasy for just about as long as he’s been reading. He has been an investor and non-fiction writer for a long time, a fiction author more recently.

*Shadow of Empire will be on-sale early exclusively at NYCC 2015!*

For more information on Shadow of Empire, follow this link.

Where you can see Jay Allan:

Sunday, Oct 11th

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM       Panel: Get Out of Your Chair and Off the Planet (Room A101)

2:45 PM – 3:45 PM       Panel Signing: Get Out of Your Chair and Off the Planet (Bookstore, Hall 1-B)

 

 

Michael R. Fletcher, author of Beyond Redemption:

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO MICAHEL: Former sound engineer and heavy metal guitarist Michael R. Fletcher wrote a critically acclaimed book that is basically the spirit of metal mashed up with the mechanics of a tactical RPG and the excitement of a high-octane caper movie.

 

Beyond Redemption is an epic fantasy, grimdark novel set in a world where delusions define reality. Thus, the crazier a person is, the more powerful—but that’s a very dangerous double-edged blade. Michael Fletcher is a Canadian writer whose first novel, 88, was published by Five Rivers Publishing, a small Canadian press. His short fiction can be found in Interzone, On Spec, Daily Science Fiction, Heroic Fantasy Quarterly and Arcane. This novel grew out of his desire to write something outside of the normal tropes of fantasy, and his contemplation of rare mental disorders (like Cortard’s Syndrome) in a fantasy context.

For more information on Beyond Redemption follow this link.

Where you can see Michael R. Fletcher:

Saturday, Oct 10th

1:30 PM – 2:30 PM       Panel: Masters of Unreality: Heavy Metal (Room 1A18)

2:45 PM – 3:45 PM       Panel Signing: Masters of Unreality: Heavy Metal (Room 1A18)

 

 

Eloisa James, author of My American Duchess:

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO ELOISA: Eloisa James is a New York Times best-selling author and professor of English literature who lives with her family in New York, but can sometimes be found in Paris or Italy. She has taught courses on a variety of literature, ranging from the works of Terry Pratchett, to Shakespeare. She is the mother of two and, in a particularly delicious irony for a romance writer, is married to a genuine Italian knight. Visit her atwww.eloisajames.com.

**Eloisa is a local author**

For more information on My American Duchess, follow this link.

Where you can see Eloisa James:

Thursday, Oct 8th

5:15 PM4:15 PM         Panel: A Tribute to Sir Terry Pratchett, The Sourcerer of Words (Room 1A18)

 

 

A.G. Riddle, author of Departure:

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO A.G.: Entrepreneur-turned-bestselling author A.G. Riddle went from experimenting with successful business strategies to experimenting with genre fiction. The result is Departure, a wildly inventive and propulsive adventure full of hairpin twists. It’s a thrilling tale that weaves together power, ambition, fate, memory, and love, from a bold and visionary talent. Departure has also garnered silver screen attention, with film rights acquired by 20th Century Fox. A.G.

 

Riddle spent ten years starting internet companies before retiring to pursue his true passion: writing fiction. His debut novel, The Atlantis Gene, is the first book in The Origin Mystery, the trilogy that has sold a million copies in the US, is being translated into 18 languages, and is in development to be a major motion picture. His recently released fourth novel, Departure, follows the survivors of a flight that takes off in 2014 and crash-lands in a changed world. Riddle grew up in a small town in North Carolina (Boiling Springs) and graduated from UNC-Chapel Hill.

*Departure will be on-sale early exclusively at NYCC 2015!*

For more information on Departure, follow this link.

Where you can see A.G. Riddle:

Friday, Oct 9th
5:15 PM – 6:15 PM       Panel: Science in Fiction (Room 1B03)

6:45 PM – 7:45 PM       Panel Signing: Science in Fiction (Bookstore, Hall 1-B)

 

Saturday, Oct 10th

12:00 PM1:00 PM     Booth Signing: Early On-Sale Signing for DEPARTURE (Booth #2118 – 2119)

(Free balsa airplane with purchase!)

 

 

Paul Tremblay, author of A Head Full of Ghosts:

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO PAUL: Paul Tremblay is the author of A Head Full of Ghosts—a novel so intensely terrifying that even Horror master Stephen King said it “scared the living hell out of me, and I’m pretty hard to scare!”

 

A brilliant spin on the horror genre, A Head Full of Ghosts heralds the arrival of a major new voice in contemporary psychological suspense with a work reminiscent of Mark Z. Danielewski’s House of Leaves, Toby Barlow’s Sharp Teeth, and Shirley Jackson’s The Haunting of Hill House. Paul Tremblay is is a multiple Bram Stoker Award finalist and author of the crime novels The Little Sleep(2009) and No Sleep Till Wonderland(2010) , published by Henry Holt. He is currently the president of the board of directors of teh Shirley Jackson Awards, and his essays and short fiction have appeared in the Lost Angeles Times and numerous “year’s best” anthologies. He has a master’s degree in mathematics and lives outside Boston with his wife and two children.

For more information on A Head Full of Ghosts, follow this link.

Where you can see Paul Tremblay:

Thursday, Oct 8th

11:00 AM – 12:00 PM   Panel: Our World Gone Weird (Room 1B03)

12:15 PM – 1:15 PM      Panel Signing: Our World Gone Weird (Bookstore, Hall 1-B)

 

 

Chuck Wendig, author of Zer0es:

WHY YOU WANT TO TALK TO CHUCK: Chuck Wendig is the critically-acclaimed, much loved author of SFF modern classics such as the “Miriam Black” series and the “YA Heartland” novels—and now, the forthcoming sci-fi techno-thriller, Zer0es.

 

While modern masters like Stephenson, Dick, and Gibson explored an Internet that could be, Chuck Wendig enters a web that actually exists…but no one knows about. The story follows five hackers who get much more than they bargained for when they cut a deal with the U.S. government: their freedom in exchange for their hacking services. Chuck Wendig is also well known for his profane-yet-practical advice to writers, which he dispenses at his blog, terribleminds.com. He currently lives in the forests of Pennsyltucky with wife, tiny human, and two dogs.

For more information on Zer0es, follow this link.

Where you can see Chuck Wendig:

Saturday, Oct 10th

4:00 PM – 5:00 PM       Panel: Books to Movies Wishlist Panel (Room 1A01)

5:15 PM – 6:15 PM       Panel Signing: Books to Movies Wishlist Panel (Bookstore, Hall 1-B)

Share

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: