BOOM! Studios Creates Original Song and Video for ‘Grass Kings’ Release


Though the comic Grass Kings has not yet gone on sale, BOOM! Studios has developed a song and video to celebrate the release. The song, “Kingdom of Grass” is an original song from the band Godkin. The band features Tyler Jenkins, one of the creators of Grass Kings, on guitar and vocals. Matt Kindt is also a creator for the comic.

GRASS KINGS is 100% a passion project, and as such, it has spilled over into many other aspects of my life, and this song and music video is one result of this,” said Jenkins. “With partners, and now bandmates, Matt Spreen and Kat Westermann, we have created this song and video as a companion piece to GRASS KINGS. We had such a great time making this song we are now working on an entire album of songs that exist alongside the Grass Kings world, with our new band Godkin.”

Grass Kings is a mystery that focuses on the difficult lives of three rural brothers who rule a trailer park kingdom. The place is meant to be, “a beacon for the hopeless, the lost, and the desperate poor seeking a promised land.” Unfortunately, the actions of one brother may destroy everything that the others have built.
Grass Kings comes to comic shop shelves March 8th.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: