FangirlNation and Disney-Hyperion Holding Giveaway of Serafina and the Splintered Heart


Cover art for Serafina and the Splintered Heart by Robert BeattySerafina and the Splintered Heart, the third book in Robert Beatty’s Serafina series is out and FangirlNation and Disney-Hyperion are holding a giveaway!

The winner will receive:

1) A copy of Serafina and the Splintered Heart

2) Custom Serafina and the Splintered Heart earrings!

How do you enter?: Post a comment below with one quality you like to see in a heroine.

When do you enter?: Now!

When does it end?: August 5, 2017 at 11:59 PM Pacific Standard Time.

Who can enter?: U.S. residents over 18 only.

How will you choose a winner?: We’ll turn to our good friend, to choose the winner by comment number.

What is Serafina and the Splintered Heart about?

The storms are coming….

Something has happened to Serafina. She has awoken into a darkness she does not understand, scarred from a terrible battle, only to find that life at Biltmore Estate has changed in unimaginable ways. Old friends do unthinkable things and enemies seem all around.

A mysterious threat moves towards Biltmore, a force without a name, bringing with it violent storms and flooding that stands to uproot everything in its path. Serafina must uncover the truth about what has happened to her and find a way to harness her strange new powers before it’s too late.

With only days to achieve the impossible, Serafina fights to reclaim herself as the Guardian of Biltmore, friend of Braeden, daughter of her Pa, and heroine of the Blue Ridge Mountains and all the folk and creatures that call it home.

What is the Serafina series?

We’re glad you asked!

Set in the magical Blue Ridge Mountains of North Carolina, Robert Beatty’s #1 New York Times best-selling series stars the fierce, resilient character of Serafina, a wild girl longing for kinship and struggling to understand her place in the world. This timeless story of finding one’s true family and best self chronicles an epic battle between good and evil and rewrites the rules of who can be a hero.

Book 1: Serafina and the Black Cloak–We have a review here.

Book 2: Serafina and the Twisted Staff

Book 3: Serafina and the Splintered Heart: We will have a review once our reviewer puts the book down.



  1. Tabathia B July 10, 2017 Reply
  2. Edye July 13, 2017 Reply
  3. Latanya July 16, 2017 Reply
  4. Cynthia R July 18, 2017 Reply
  5. Janet W July 20, 2017 Reply
  6. Cassandra McCraw July 28, 2017 Reply
  7. Maria A. Malaveci July 29, 2017 Reply
  8. Julie Hansen July 29, 2017 Reply
  9. Amber July 29, 2017 Reply
  10. Paula F July 31, 2017 Reply

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.