‘Silk Hills’ Is Pure Appalachian Horror from Oni Press

Share

Oni Press has announced the upcoming graphic novel Silk Hills. written by Ryan Ferrier and Brian Level and illustrated by Kate Sherron, the new Appalachian horror graphic novel is set to release Summer 2022.  The book promises to be full of Appalachian culture, superstitions, and generational trauma. It is being described as perfect for fans of Twin Peaks and X-Files, so automatically I’ve got to check this one out.
Here’s the official synopsis:
When Beth Wills comes to Silk Hills, a small Appalachian town that’s seen better days since the mines were abandoned, she expected a bit of culture shock…but not like this! Beth is someone who has a talent for finding people who don’t want to be found, and when she’s called to Silk Hills by a local titan of industry, she can tell that something’s not right.
The town was once booming, but now the only reason people tend to come through anymore is to buy Mothman merchandise. Before long, Beth finds out just how wrong things can get in the woods, as her search for a missing troubled youth finds her running afoul of the local drug trade, too-friendly creepers, a very sinister deer, and psychoactive moth dust.
Look for Silk Hills May 25, 2022.
Share

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.